Skip to Main Content

News & Events

Go behind the scenes at the Grammys, starting today

By Sarah Bardeen

Music Community Manager

Music’s biggest night is almost upon us, and this year YouTube has your ticket to the pre-show and the parties!

Starting today at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, tune into youtube.com/thegrammys to watch live coverage of events leading up to the big night. The live stream starts Friday night and continues all weekend, including some never-before-seen footage of Grammy moments.

You can also be a fly on the wall at the storied, celebrity-studded Clive Davis party and check out the usually un-broadcasted Pre-Telecast, where The Recording Academy actually gives out most of its awards. (Fact: Taylor Swift won her first Grammy at a Pre-Telecast.) If that’s not enough, be sure to stick around for the after-party as well.

To sweeten the deal, we’ve made a few video playlists featuring the year’s nominees as well as our favorite Grammy moments past.

So if Sunday’s three-hour event feels too short, get your Grammy on early with the YouTube webcast, in partnership with The Recording Academy and TurboTax.

The Grammys air Sunday, February 13, 2011 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on CBS.